Lovely wallabies on Maggie

One of the students, Kaoru, booked with our school travel agency Lake67 and went to Magnetic Island last weekend. This is what she shared with us! 🙂

I went to Magnetic Island with my friends from CCEB last weekend. The sea there is very beautiful and I saw some cute wallabies. Look at the picture of this lovely animal. I touched it! I can’t believe this because it’s wild. Australian animals are friendly, just like Australian people^^ One of the pictures shows a nice view from Fort Lookout. I’d never seen such a beautiful sunset. I’ll never forget it.

Magnetic Island
Me on Magnetic island
Sunset on Maggie
What a gorgeous sunset!

Thank you for reading.

Kaoru, Intermediate Class

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

4 thoughts on “Lovely wallabies on Maggie

  1. The wallaby looks so cute. I really want to go to Magnetic Island and touch it someday!

  2. Wallabies!!!!!
    I have’t seen them yet, but I want to see them.
    Thank for posting it for us!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *