My first coconut experience

My friend and I went to Rusty’s markets yesterday. We tried coconuts for the first time. We shared one coconut, because it was too big and heavy for us, haha!

We drank the coconut water, and then we ate its flesh. It tasted nice, but we thought it was too much for us. Maybe it’d be better for 3 people to share one coconut. We will never forget this, thank you my friend. I’m enjoying Cairns and I’m happy here every day. Thank you for reading!

Aoi, Pre-Intermediate

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *