Rainy Kuranda

I went to Kuranda with my classmate. Every time I go out somewhere, it rains all the time! 😉 I think that I am a rainy woman. I had a lot of good experiences in Kuranda.

I got on the Skyrail and I saw a beautiful landscape of the rainforest. I also saw Aboriginal dances which were very exciting!

And I saw many Australian animals. Especially, I was surprised to see how they fed the crocodiles.

I really enjoyed Kuranda despite the heavy fog and the rain!!

Haruka Amano, Intermediate Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

4 thoughts on “Rainy Kuranda

  1. Beautiful pictures! She looks very happy. And I want to go to Kuranda.
    Because I want to see crocodiles and other animals. I heard about many Australian animals from my host father, but I have never seen them. So I want to go Kuranda as soon as I can!

  2. Hi. Your blog is very interesting and good! And very nice photos.
    I went to Kuranda with my host family 1 month ago.
    reading your blog reminded me of my trip! thank you !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *