All about me by Yuki

Hello! My name is Yuki. I’d like to introduce myself.
About my home town
My country is Japan, and I was born in Naruto city, Tokushima prefecture. Naruto city is in the countryside…but there is beautiful scenery, sea, mountains and tasty food!!
About my family
My family are farmers. They grow sweet potatoes. And I have parents, grand parent, an older brother, sister, one dog and eight cats. My mother is a strong woman! I was scolded everyday in my childhood. So I loved my father because he was very sweet to me. But now it has changed. I often go somewhere with my mother, and don’t speak to my father so well. I’ve grown to be a big girl. About my brother: We fought many many many times! He made me cry, and mother scolded him. But actually he is very timid. Now he is married and I have a sister. They are very kind to me. I like them. My grandparents are workaholic. They are over eighty years old, but they work every day. And I love my pretty dog and eight cats. They are very peaceful.
About my favorite things
I have three favorite things. Comedy, Disney and old things. That’s all.
The especially important thing is comedy. I looooove it! I watched comedy programs every day in Japan. And my most favorite Japanese comedian is Uchimura Teruyoshi. I have grown up watching him. He is the man of my dreams.
About my dream
My dream is running a guesthouse in my home town.
In my city there are very famous temples and shrines. And many foreign tourists visit there. But there is no guest house near these sights. So I want to open my guest house and help guests. For example, I’ll give information about sightseeing, Japanese customs and recommended places to visit. But I need a high level of English to make this dream come true. So I’ll do my best and make many memories in Cairns!

Yuki, Pre-Intermediate B Class

[embeddoc url=”https://cceb.edublogs.org/files/2016/07/All-about-me-wialfg.pptx” download=”all” viewer=”microsoft”]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

3 thoughts on “All about me by Yuki

  1. Yuki, I understand the surroundings in which you grew up. You grew up with nature and a large family, didn’t you?
    I have been to Naruto city once. Naruto city is very famous for whirl, Ohtsuka museum and Awa dancing. I felt very peaceful atmosphere there. You are very modest because you grew up in a peaceful countryside, I think.
    I’m looking forward to visiting your guest house in Naruto. I want to visit you one day.

  2. Hi! lovely Yuki! Your photo is very cute!!
    Cafe Yukinko is such a lovely name ! I want to go to that cafe! 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *