Cooking with my host mother

I cooked a quiche with my host mother for dinner yesterday. My host mother is a good chef. All the dishes she makes are always delicious and easy. Also, I learned how to cook a quiche and some cooking vocabulary. It was fun and delicious. My host father ate two quiches. Then, my host mother said: “You should not eat so much. You are already fat. You don’t need to get any more energy.” We laughed. We always eat dinner together and enjoy it.  I want to learn many of her recipes and I want to cook them when I move to a share house.  Thank you so much for every day.

Yukari, Intermediate Class B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

10 thoughts on “Cooking with my host mother

  1. When I arrived in Cairns, I had my first Quiche – with egg and pumpkin – but unfortunately, we bought it at a small bakery in Edge Hill. It is not that it was bad, in fact it was delicious – but I’d love to make it by myself soon.

  2. It looks so yummy. I’m interested in cooking. My host mother was busy because she worked night shifts. So I didn’t have a opportunity to cook together. I wanted to learn to cook new things. Easy and delicious cooking is the best. Please make sure learn a lot of dishes from your host mother.

    1. Long time no see, Yoko.Thank you commenting on my post. I really enjoy my homestay life. When I go back to Japan, let’s share my host mother’s easy and delicious food recipes.

  3. I collect recipes of the dishes I’ve enjoyed. The last recipe in my collection is for a seafood sauce which I can serve with cooked prawns, crab meat or bugs.

    1. Thank you for your comment. Your last recipe sound delicious. I want to eat it. Oh no…you make me hungry. haha…

    1. Thank you for your comment, Maki. You like eating, right? I also like eating. And I know your cooking is quite good. Let’s cook and eat together!

    1. Thanks for your comment, Chiyo. Sorry, Chiyo. This picture is fake…. I didn’t take it. But let’s cook together! And then, I’ll teach you this recipe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *