Cairns Bon Dance Festival

There was a festival last Sunday. I went to the festival. There were a lot of stores there. I ate a rice cake. I was very happy!!!!! I can’t eat a rice cake in Cairns. I ate a rice cake after a long time. It was so delicious!!! And I danced the Bon Dance with a lot of people at the festival.

The Bon dance is a traditional dance in Japan. We dance to remember our ancestors in August. I really enjoyed this Festival.

Moeko, Pre-Intermediate B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

3 thoughts on “Cairns Bon Dance Festival

  1. It was so nice!!! I`ve been there and really enjoyed it, not only the Bon dance but also the Taiko and food! yummi!!

  2. I have been there too. It was my first time to eat the traditional rice cake. As the most cakes in Germany are sweet, I was surprised about the less sweetness but it was absoluetly delicious!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *