Mom & Dad in Australia 1: Uluru, a magical experience!

After 16 years of me living abroad my parents decided to visit me despite my Dad’s health issues (hips replacement and related pain). A 14-hour flight didn’t stop them from visiting me and they agreed to discover the most we could in 10 days around Australia. It took me a few months of long research to decide which will be the most magical places for them to visit….

Uluru had always been on my mind for the amazing energy I heard was there but I was so worried about my Dad’s health issues so I was not sure whether I should take them there.

It was only when I found #Adventuretours with their fantastic tour option in a tent with beds under the stars that I decided YES, I will travel with my parents and show them the magic of the center of the earth!

A flight from Sydney took us to Ayers Rock. A small airport with not much comfort and a few checks of my dad as the control police keep checking on him, lol the machine kept making funny noises as my dad had his hips replacement…

Flight over the red center
Flight over the Red Centre

Dad was already tired from the long flight so we decided to stay in Ayers Rock for one night before the tour started…. We did relax visiting an amazing camel farm.

Camel ride
Next day was the day of the tour!!!! Awesome!!! They picked us up at the hotel and then we visited the impressive land forms of Kata Tjuta (the Olgas) and walked through the spectacular towering domes.
I was worried how my parents would manage the walks but they did without any problems and they loved it.
THIS TOUR IS A MUST- DO FOR EVERYONE!
Another beautiful day
Another beautiful day

The colors are amazing especially when the desert tones change at sunset.

Olgas
The Olgas

In the evening, an amazing dinner under 1,000 stars was waiting for us back at the camp.

Beautiful skies
Beautiful skies

The night was a bit cold but the tents were fantastic, comfortable and warm. We had a great breakfast for an early start!

Breakfast to be ready for another great day
Breakfast to be ready for another great day
Adventure Tour tents
Adventure Tour tents
We started early the second day to see the amazing Uluru sunrise. We were able to walk around Uluru, which is approx 11 km. Our guide was fantastic and he took care of my parents and other clients and showed them around the rock. I did a beautiful run around the rock and other walks. It was an amazing experience!!
After the unguided walk we had an interpretive walk with an Aboriginal guide who told us the story of the Mala people. It was a very special experience and we were able to connect and learn about the oldest culture on earth.
Art from locals
Art from locals

The sacred site ULURU has a great spiritual meaning for the Aboriginal tribes and for us it was a GREAT SPIRITUAL FEELING too!

Each feature of the rock has a meaning in 'Tjukurpa' or Dreamtime, the traditional Anangu law that explains how the world was created
Each feature of the rock has a meaning in ‘Tjukurpa’ or Dreamtime, the traditional Anangu law that explains how the world was created

 

How to book: #Lake67 adventure tour overnight!
How to book: #Lake67 adventure tour overnight!

Carolina, Manager Lake67

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

7 thoughts on “Mom & Dad in Australia 1: Uluru, a magical experience!

  1. Since I watched Lion King, I have been wanting to go to Ayers Rock.
    Your pictures of Ayers Rock are awesome!!
    The red shining of Ayers Rock is beautiful !!
    And inviting your parents will be good memories for your family.
    I will guide my family and friends around Australia one day too.

  2. This is a beautiful and amazing adventure for your parents, I can imagine them, when walking in these incredible places…

    I would love to do it with my family!!!

    Congratulations to your father and your mother!!!!

  3. It is a really nice couple. I also want to go to Uluru.
    Thank you for a good photo. It’s really cool.
    And please be healthy.

  4. Ebullient story. I am sure that your parents had an amazing time in AUS.
    Bringing my parents to travel with me overseas is one of my dreams. It is always inspiring to see stories like that!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *