Even Usain Bolt can’t catch up with my turtle

Do you know Usain Bolt, the fastest runner in the world? Of course almost all turtles can’t win against Bolt in a footrace. However, if Bolt gives my turtle an advantage, it will be able to win. Don’t you trust me? I’ll tell you why.

If we compete in the hundred-meter dash, please give my turtle an advantage; Bolt has to start 50 metres behind my turtle. The competition has just started. 5 seconds later, Bolt has reached the point where my turtle had been but my turtle had gone. And a few seconds later, Bolt again reached the point where my turtle had been. Again, my turtle had already gone. Bolt chased my turtle but when he reached the point where my turtle had been, my turtle is still ahead of Bolt. He wouldn’t be able to catch up my turtle.

Yuya Yamaguchi, Upper Intermediate B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “Even Usain Bolt can’t catch up with my turtle

    1. Thank you Krystyna for commenting. I’m happy that my blog posts are read but I’m also sad because I only have 2 more blogging classes left… After graduation, I will try to continue to comment from Japan👍 When can I get a weekly coffee ticket?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *