Thanks for coming to our wine tasting event!

Did you have a good time?

When I heard that we needed to host this function I was so worried and afraid because I don’t drink and I don’t know about wine. What if no one signed up? If the food or wine was not enough? If I spilt the wine?, etc. Many things came into my mind and confused me a lot. I even couldn’t sleep for two days before the event was held.

But fortunately I have a big and strong team. Justyna told us how to do things and kept us updated with the number of students signed up. And my talented classmates were fantastic, everyone has good skills and is thoughtful so we decided how and what to present very quickly.

Finally the day came, I knew that it would be a tough day so I prepared myself. After a short briefing, we started our work. It was busy and interesting, we missed some things, used the wrong recipe, and it made me more nervous but it was really funny. There were many things that happened unexpectedly but every one knew exactly what to do and thank god we got everything set up in time.

When I stood in the middle of the lunch room and looked around, I almost couldn’t believe that we’d made it. It really looked like “a thing”; professional staff, nice wine and food, well set up. Of all these things, the thing which made me most proud was that we did not waste food. I used the leftover toast to make our dessert for some sweet teeth and they liked it. I didn’t know if our “customers” got drunk or not, but when they gave us a lot of positive feedback, they even said that we were professionals and left with a smile. It felt really good and successful. So, let’s take another challenge!

Eric, CSC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “Thanks for coming to our wine tasting event!

  1. Please have a good night of sleep this time!! We can make it!! It was really nerve wracking but I had lots of fun at the same time. Plus, we have the best pizza recipe now, hahaha.

  2. Nice post, Eric. I hope you caught up on your sleep! The wine tasting certainly looked very professional…well done! Krystyna 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *