My cars day in Colombia

One day I found an advertisement in the newspaper which promoted the biggest car festival in Colombia. It is a wonderful show with almost every big brand of car displaying their advances in technology and construction. I was excited and couldn’t wait.

I went to this event in order to know more about cars and see the progress of the industry. That morning there were many rain clouds in the sky which I believed was bad news. However, it wasn’t a problem for me. Suddenly, I hit the road without fear. So I arrived at “Corferias” where the cars were waiting for me. To my disappointment I noticed a flood of water in my front window and I saw how my day was slowly transforming into a very wet day. I didn’t expect how beautiful cars can look even if they are wet.

 

Although the large exhibition continued, the stormy day ruined the drifting segment in just a moment, but I enjoyed my time there anyway. I drove an expensive car and I won’t forget that because the water was involved in every situation that I experienced. In addition, I went to my girlfriend’s house to discuss our next day, which we had been planning for a long time. We booked a beautiful place in the middle of Colombia.

Once I was on the road, I encountered a very deep hole which was completely full of water. If I had known that my car would have broken down because of the water, I would have avoided it, but I didn’t. I spent half of my night waiting for my father who arrived in his 4×4 to tow my car. Clearly, my next day seemed ruined. I went to bed waiting for the news about my car, which was at the mechanic’s already. Unfortunately, I didn’t receive any news until 3 days later. On top of that my girlfriend was very angry and my account was emptied ;-(

Daniel Tuiran, Intermediate

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “My cars day in Colombia

  1. Cheeky water!
    I really enjoyed your post, I can even imagine every situation.
    Such a nice writing and a good use of conditionals 🙂

  2. You have many funny stories!!!haha
    Thanks to your post I can also understand your love for cars 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *