Atsuko’s sharehouse

In this article, I’d like to talk about my share house. My share house is located on Grove Street. There are few things that I am about to review.

Firstly, it is about fifteen minutes from the city center by bicycle. There are many houses and apartments around my share house. It’s quiet all the time and I can live there peacefully. If I want to go to a convenience store, I’ll get there in 5 minutes by bicycle.

Secondly, I’ll describe rent. I’m living in a double room with my partner. We pay $100 each per week, which means we pay in total $200 per week. It’s all including the internet and electricity fees. If you live in a single room, the cost can be $100 per week. I didn’t need to pay a bond when I moved in there. However, if I broke something, I’d have to pay for it.

Thirdly, there is good internet. It is unlimited and I’ve never been bothered by slow internet when I am doing net surfing and watching You Tube or some high quality videos.

In the end, I am satisfied with my share house. I want to spend a beautiful Cairns life in there. I would like to recommend my share house, but unfortunately there is no empty room at the moment. If the room is available, I will let you know!

Atsuko, Intermediate Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *