My home in Japan

My home has cherry blossoms which are so beautiful. The cherry tree is over 150 years old.

It will be in full bloom every end of March or beginning of April. Japanese people hold a festival at that time every year. But it will change its appearance soon which is also wonderful.

This cherry blossom was found and planted by my ancestors. The trunk part is  scraped by thunder. The tree attracts lightning so the house will never be struck. This tree has seen a lot of history.

As soon as I open the curtains in my room, I can see the it. And I like to open all the windows and look at it. It’s my awesome way of relaxing.

I also have flower garden. My grandmother likes to grow flowers.There are many other flowers besides cherry blossom. Sometimes I help her. And we talk about flowers a lot as well. I have grown with flowers since I was little.

Have you heard of the Great East Japan earthquake? My Grandmother made this when it happened.

It says a “bond”. A lot of people visited to see it. I feel a lot of charm in flowers.

I’m proud of my home and my family. If you visit Japan, please come see this wonderful flowers.

Natsumi, Intermediate A

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “My home in Japan

  1. I’m Japanese. I like to see cherry blossoms, too. You said” I open the curtains in my room, I can see it. And I like to open all the windows and look at it. It’s my awesome way of relaxing.” I envy you. Because I haven’t got any cherry blossom tree in my house garden. If I go to your house, I will certainly relax.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *