Have you been to Michealmas Cay?

I went to “Michaelmas Cay” 2 weeks ago. I went to there for the first time.
Michaelmas Cay is the part of island that is surrounded the Great Barrier Reef. The Great Barrier Reef is a World Heritage Site.
I went there with my friends. First, we enjoyed the boat trip. It took about 2 hours from the Cairns marina to Michaelmas Cay. We had breakfast and enjoyed the scenery from the boat. The wind a was nice breeze and the ocean looked beautiful.
When we got off the boat, we had to wear wet suits because jellyfish might appear. And we listened to some instructions from staff.
Then we arrived there, we got another boat which carried us from the land.
At once, we did snorkelling. While I was swimming, I saw a turtle and a ray. It was amazing!! I’m excited. And such a wonderful world unfolded under the sea. I was happy that I swam there.
After that, we returned the boat. We ate the buffet. There were some meats, vegetables, desserts and drinks. It was very delicious.
After the lunch, we went in a semi-submersible. We watched big and small fish and beautiful coral. It was very fun.
We spent about 4 hours in Michaelmas Cay about 4 hours. The time went by very quickly. On the way back, we drank a glass of champagne. We enjoyed our luxury trip.
It was a wonderful memory for me.

Sayuri, Intermediate A

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “Have you been to Michealmas Cay?

  1. The pictures are really amazing! I can see only a few clouds in your photos. I think, because the weather was nice and peaceful. I want to go to “Michaelmas cay” tremendously. I want you to take me there. I love swimming and snorkeling as well as sunbathing so that place might be perfect for me. However, taking a boat for about 2 hours doesn’t sound good. I might feel dizzy because I have seasickness a litte bit. But now that I’ve read your post, I can see it would be worthy. I like turtles. If I could see a turtle, I would go everywhere as much as I could. You’re the object of my envy now. You definitely enjoyed your time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *