Neko cafe in Japan

I want to present “Cat cafe” where you can drink something and play with the cats. It is called “Neko cafe” in Japanese. I used to go there after work for a month. When I was a child, I had a dream in which I was surrounded by lots of cats. Neko cafe is exactly the place from my dreams. The cats are accustomed to people and sleeping all the time. But it’s no problem for me as I was most just happy being able to spend some time among the cats. Omochi is the cat I love the most there. She has short legs and beautiful blue eyes which show she is a very moody cat. One minute she plays with me happily but then suddenly becomes sullen. However, such a thing also makes me crazy in love. I’m Omochi’s fanatic.

Anyway, there are many rules in Neko cafe. For example, we must wear socks and not talk loudly. Then we are not allowed to wake up the sleeping cats. The cafe is all about the cats after all.

If you go to Japan, I really recommend that you go to Neko cafe unless you are allergic to cats. This dreamlike experience is waiting for you.

Yoshiho, Intermediate B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “Neko cafe in Japan

  1. I like cats. Actually, I have a lovely cat. But I’ve never been there. I want to go to “Cat Café”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *