What a nice weekend!

This weekend I went to Holloways beach to have morning tea with my first host mother and her friend. We ate scones with pawpaw jam. They were really yummy! And then we walked along the beach. When we were walking, we ran into and old woman who is my friend’s host mother. My friend is already back in Japan. But we spoke for a little bit and I was happy because she remembered me. We even discovered that her and my host mother’s friend had worked at the same hospital. I thought it’s a small world! I had a really fun weekend.

Yoko, Intermediate Class

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “What a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *