My birthday in Australia

On my birthday I got a lot of love which made me really happy!!!

A few weeks ago, I celebrated my birthday in Cairns. I had a great time all day because many people congratulated me on my birthday. My first host mother was waiting for me in the front of school in the morning to give me my birthday present. My host parents and my friends gave me presents and cards and we had dinner together. I was so happy! I was especially pleased to get a birthday card which my colleagues made for me in Japan and sent to Australia. When I got it here in Australia, I was so surprised!! Thank you everyone, thank you a lot. I’m enjoying my Australian life!

Yoko, Customer Service Course

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “My birthday in Australia

  1. Yoko!!!!!!!!! Happy birthday to you!!!!!
    I didn’t say happy birthday to you last week, I’m sorry.
    I saw you were very happy last week!!
    Thank you for posting for us!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *