About Fukuoka

Motsunabe

I have been in Australia for 20 days only. I’m from Fukuoka, JAPAN. What do you know about Fukuoka?

This town is located in southern Japan, and it is famous for so many delicious dishes,for example ramen, motsunabe, yakitori, mizutaki, some Japanese deserts, and of course sushi!

A lot of Japanese traditional festivals are held in Fukuoka, most famous being Hakata Gion Yanakasa during which men carry the yamakasa, which is a portable shrine, and they walk around the city. It’s celebrated from 1 to 15 July every year.

If you visit Japan, please come to Fukuoka!

Akane Yoshida, Intermediate Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

4 thoughts on “About Fukuoka

  1. Hi, Akane.
    Motsunabe is very yummy! I love it!!
    It is nostalgic.
    I would like to eat the motsunabe in Fukuoka.

  2. The picture is very nice.
    I know Yamakasa, but I haven’t seen it yet.
    I’d like to go to Fukuoka at least once.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *