All about me by Saori

Hi! My name is Saori Watanabe. I’m 27 years old from Shiga, Japan. Shiga is the biggest lake in Japan and it’s very famous.

I have four family members. My family consists of my father, mother, old sister and myself. My father is serious, and his hobby is bonsai. Do you know bonsai? It is a Japanese style garden … My mother is very positive, and she is funny and interesting. My sister is 2 years older than me. She is interesting and gentle.

I worked in a kindergarten as a teacher in Japan for seven years. I love children, because it was my dream when I was younger. I love this work, because I can watch the growth of the children. It was a very wonderful work but very busy. And it is physically tiring.

I like listening to music. I like music of all genres: J-pop, R and B, ballades, reggae, world famous singers such as Michel Jackson, Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Mariah Carey, One ok lock. One ok lock is a rock band.

And I like trips. It is a hobby that I go for a trip every year on my summer vacation. I have been to Korea, Hawaii, France, Turkey, Italy, Vietnam, Cambodia, Australia so far. I’m happy to be able to know the cultures of various countries every time.

And finally … I don’t like cold places. That’s why I chose Cairns in Australia.

I also can’t stand computers, homework and tests. But, I like school, because, I am doing my best now.

Thanks you for reading!

[embeddoc url=”https://cceb.edublogs.org/files/2016/06/All-about-me-by-saori-1im4cdt.pptx” download=”all” viewer=”microsoft”]

Saori, Pre-Intermediate Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

3 thoughts on “All about me by Saori

  1. It is interesting!
    I also take care of children (however, all of them are severely sick), So I understand that ” I love this work, because I can watch the growth of the children”! Children are so pretty!
    It is very difficult to improve English skills, so we’re doing our best!

  2. Hi Sary. I’m Akemi. Do you like zumba right? When you go zumba next time, please ask me to go with you! Let’s go together!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *