Cape Tribulation weekend trip

Last weekend I went to Cape Tribulation by car with my friends from school. They picked me up at 8.30 a.m and then we started our trip. The first stop was Port Douglas which I think is a beautiful touristy city.  We all ate a delicious ice cream and walked the streets. And then we continued our trip with the next stop being the Daintree Crocodile Park. However, we only saw 2 crocodiles. It wasn’t many but anyway I’m happy we went to this incredible spot.

And finally we arrived in Cape Tribulation which is such an awesome place. The water was very nice but we couldn’t swim in the sea because it is inhabited by crocodiles.

 

We came back to Cairns at 9 pm and I was very tired but also happy because I had such a really good day.

Pia, Intermediate Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “Cape Tribulation weekend trip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *