Weightlifting competition

maki6On Sunday, I went to see a power-lifting competition at St Andrew’s Catholic College. I like to do workouts, so it was a very exciting time for me. I saw many iron men. A man could lift up 300kg to squat, 200kg to bench press, 300kg to dead-lift. I was too surprised. I knew that It was very heavy but it looked light like a feather because he could do it easily.

Maki, Pre-Intermediate B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “Weightlifting competition

  1. Awesome hearing that you enjoyed watching this competition! I would seriously recommend doing one just to get your feet wet in the sport. It may seem scary at first, but everyone in this community is very supportive and encouraging of one another. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *