Sharing my time with my new friends

Perhaps the most amazing experience that I’ve had since coming abroad and studying at CCEB has been meeting friends from different places around the world. Every Monday we meet to enjoy and share free pizza. This is a good time to speak with the others and learn about our countries, cultures, expectations and different ways of life.

So, I really like this kind of activities at the school not only because I can get free drink and meal, as well as, I enjoy sharing my time whit my new friends.

Claudia, Advanced Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “Sharing my time with my new friends

  1. It’s definitely a must-do to take part in the Pizza-Night at the Woolshed. Even though the Pizza there doesn’t taste the best, but you can meet your friends, and what’s more, you can even make new friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *