My family

My family consists of 4 people. My father, who is a camping cars sales person; my mother, a piano teacher; my older sister, a college student, and me. We also have 2 dogs. They are both Jack Russel Terriers. One of their names is Ron, another is Pocky. They are so cute. I really love my family so much.

My family is very cheerful. When I left Japan, everybody saw me off at the airport. But I was in a hurry, so we didn’t have enough time to talk.  I’ve been a little homesick, but I believe I will be able to get over it. I’m getting used to staying here little by little now.

One week ago, in Japan, they were going camping in Fukushima Prefecture. I really wanted to go, so I was jealous of them. But now, I enjoy myself in Australia.

On Sunday I went to Kuranda. I was impressed with the view from the Skyrail. I’ll never forget this experience. I want to do many activities which can’t be done in Japan.

Then I will be stronger before I go back to Japan.

Yuri, Pre-Intermediate B

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

2 thoughts on “My family

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *