A fairy visited me today

A grapefruit fairy 😉

Cairns is full of fairies and today I was lucky enough to have one in my office. I couldn’t see her but she brought me the best gift ever. I was feeling the flu coming and the fairy brought me a bag of awesome grapefruits… Love it.

Do you know that grapefruits were created in the 18th century as a cross between  a pomelo and an orange?

Grapefruits have tons of health benefits such as:
-Weight loss: grapefruits give you a little boost to help your metabolism and improve insulin resistance before meals.
-Stroke: if you eat citrus you may lower the risk of stroke
-Blood pressure: grapefruits have potassium, fiber, vitamin c and choline that help to maintain a healthy heart.
-Cancer: help to combat the formation of free radicals known to cause cancer.
-Digestion: help to prevent constipation
-Hydration: grape fruit is one of the most hydrating fruits in the world made up of 91% of water just below the water melon.
-Skin: support the skin system with vitamin c
-Asthma: the risk of asthma is lower if you consume grapefruit

Isn’t it awesome that a fairy helped me so much today?… No more flu. Now I will enjoy my grapefruit juice. Happy days! Thanks fairy!

Carolina, Manager of Lake67

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “A fairy visited me today

  1. Thank you, Carolina.
    I actually didn’t know that grapefruits have tons of health benefits like that.
    Your blog is so~ useful for me. Though a fairy didn’t visit me, I will buy grapefruits on my own. (LOL) Please give us more useful information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *