My noodles

One of the most varied dishes is noodles – and it’s my favourite meal! It is known that noodles are a one of the international staple foods. They are known to have been originally invented by the Arabians of the Mediterranean.

Chinese noodles are the new-era product. They were developed to enhance the various flavours for the noodle lover around the world; I prefer a spicy taste! It is known that noodles are my favourite meal. Since I can remember, I have loved the feeling when I was eating noodles – I love it!

I started to cook when I was a teenager. My mom was my first cooking tutor. She taught me which ingredients I can season with. Chilli powder is a special part of my kitchen rules. However, my lovely heart is the best ingredient. The cooking passion is an essential ingredient to create a tasty combination. It is known that we cannot succeed in something without that.

Cooking noodles is not rocket science. Just begin by boiling some still water; mineral water can also be used. Put some of your favourite sliced meat (I recommended chicken). Simmer for about 2 minutes while the meat is cooking, add some Laksa paste, sugar, salt, black pepper and especially my lovely chilli power. Then pour some scrambled eggs and also some noodles, eg. egg noodles, vermicelli noodles or my favourite one; Jasmine rice noodles. Also strew some vegetables around (cabbages, carrots and baby corn)

Lastly, garnish with shallots, coriander and fried garlic. Serve with your smile and enjoy it!

Nick, Advanced IELTS Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *