What’s on your bucket list?

As part of their weekly speaking assessment, the students of Pre-Intermediate B had to create a PowerPoint presentation about some crazy, daring, thrilling things they would like to do in their lives. The presentation had to include a description of the risky activities and personality adjectives the class was covering that week. Below is Hitomi and Mio’s presentation.

[1]

We will talk about dangerous activities. Mio and I had very different ideas. Mio can do what I can’t.

First, I’ll talk about my favourite dangerous activities. Then Mio will introduce hers.

[2-Hitomi]

I sometimes go to the rainforest. Many animals live in the rainforest. But, some animals might have poison or bacteria, and even attack me. Another risk, I might fall off a mountain wall. I had a fall, lost my way in the rainforest in New Caledonia 2 years ago. But, if we go to this place, we can see a lot of plants and animals, feel good, which makes us feel relax. You can also meet local people. I have gone to rainforests in Japan, Cains, and New Caledonia. So, we can go to the rainforest soon.

[3-Hitomi]

I like to walk around a new city. If I only walk, you don’t think it is dangerous. But, I’m terrible with directions because I lost my way many times. I had to ask the locals “where am I?” But, sometimes locals might be bad people. But, if you walk around a new city, you might able to find some new information. This is good for us. So, we can be energetic, determined, and adventurous.

[4-Mio]

I have ridden a roller coaster many times in my life.  It makes me feel free. But the lines to some roller coasters might be long. So we need to be patient. We can ride them at an amusement park. ( I prefer Disney Sea’s) and the cost is $69  for a 1 day passport.

[5-Mio]

I’d like to try Sky diving because I like thrilling things like Roller coasters. And I want to try everything I can’t do in Japan. Sky diving is dangerous. Because if the parachute doesn’t open, I’ll fall and maybe die… so I’m careful about it. The costs is about $300.

[5]

Thank you for listening.

Hitomi & Mio, Pre-Intermediate B

[embeddoc url=”https://cceb.edublogs.org/files/2016/12/Mio-Hitomi-v9gzu0.pptx” download=”all” viewer=”microsoft”]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *