The Attractions of Cairns

I’ve been in Cairns for 6 weeks and I’m staying for 6 more months. Already this is the longest stay for me in a foreign country, I’ve seen a lot of attractions here: beautiful nature, gentle citizens, gorgeous weather. In my opinion, everything here makes people feel more active, as a result of this, although I’m afraid of heights, now I want to try to go skydiving and ride in a hot air balloon, I couldn’t image this situation when I was in Japan. The desire to see a good landscape from the sky is getting bigger than the fear. Not only are there many beautiful places that are a must, but also I think this feeling is the reason why there are so many activities and travel companies in Cairns.

I’m interested in tourism and hospitality, so I decided to come to this city and enter this school, in order to this, I’d like to try to do something relative to hospitality as a part time job later, for example, tour guiding or working in a hotel. This is one of my motivations to brush up my English.

The diversity of cultures of many countries is such a nice point here, so I can enjoy eating local food and conversing with a variety of people. I’ve eaten Korean food, Thai food and of course Australian food. When I eat kangaroo meat at a BBQ, I always feel a sense of belonging to Cairns at the time. Several Japanese restaurants are here, and the rice roll shop is near this school so I can eat my country’s food as lunch whenever I want, this makes it easier for me to stay in a foreign country for a long time.

I’ve already had such good experience here, and I wanna enjoy the rest of my time and find many other attractive sides of Cairns.

Mai, Upper-Int

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

6 thoughts on “The Attractions of Cairns

  1. Let’s join some activities together Mai 🙂
    I’ve already been enjoying my time with you!!
    Have fun for the rest of your stay.

    1. I noticed your comment now, thanks for your comment Haruka!
      I hope to join activities with you.
      I’m also enjoying this studying abroad thanks to you:)
      Let’ make more good memories together!

  2. So nice Mai!
    I hope that you continue enjoying your time here and achieve your goals!
    I think you can be a really good worker in the hospitality field as you have the most important thing – a beautiful smile 🙂

    1. Hi, Berta! Thanks for your comment:)!
      I’ glad you said to me such a good thing, thank you Berta:)
      You’re always so kind and I like your smile so much!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *