The Great Barrier Reef – my favourite place

In my article, I will introduce the Great Barrier Reef. I sincerely hope you will be interested in this place after you read my article.

The Great Barrier Reef is one of the most important natural heritage sites in the world. This place is about 2,300 kilometers. There are more than 1,500 species of tropical fishes. And also, you can see the different types of coral, about 400 species.

I’ve been to the Great Barrier Reef twice. The first time I went there, it was the Michaelmas Cay (in the photo) about 5 years ago and I went by myself. I booked this trip through the company called Ocean Spirit Cruise. And then, I tried to dive even though I didn’t have a diving licence because it was just a trial dive with an instructor. But, I got really impressed with the underwater view. I could see everything very clearly. There were many kinds of tropical fishes. After that, I had a great lunch on the boat. Then, I got along with a Korean girl whose name was Christina. She was so nice to me. We talked about a lot of things in English. She was good at speaking English. I thought it was fun talking with her in English.

I really like the Great Barrier Reef. I will never forget my trip. So, I came back to Cairns again to go there. And also, I want to learn English for improve my English skills….

I am sure that if you go there, you will have a great time.

Sayaka, Intermediate

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *