Why don’t you get out of your country?

Now, I’m in Cairns and it’s my first trip to Australia. I’m a student here studying English for just 2 weeks.

I had a experience of studying English before I came here. My first experience was in London. It was a great time for me because I found out that there were so many types of people in the world.

Everybody has got a different culture, mentality, language, point of view, lifestyle, etc. When I found out about that, I felt I had lived in a small world.

Before going to London, I just only knew about Japan. I was not interested in any other country and also I didn’t like to study English when I was student in Japan. However, when I was 21 years old, suddenly I thought I would like to go to England because of football which I love.

I had not spoken English and I had never left my hometown at that time but I tried to get out of my hometown for a year.

What I am trying to say is; everybody, let’s get out of your country, even if you cannot speak any foreign language.

Just give it a go!

It will be a good experience for you and you will make friends from all over the world.  You will grow as a person day by day.

Masaaki, Upper-Intermediate

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *