Easter in Kuranda

I will share my Easter holiday with you. There is no Easter holiday in Japan, so I didn’t know what Easter was. My teacher and my host family taught me about Easter. Easter is a Christian holiday celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ. I went to Kuranda’s Easter event on Easter holiday!

We went on egg hunt! It was fun but there were so many people so we could find only one 🙁
Easter bunny is a symbol of Easter, and it is a rabbit bringing Easter eggs. Easter event was a good experience for me 😉
My host family gave me chocolate eggs and a fluffy chick toy!!

Thank you for reading.♡

Mio Suzuki, Pre-Intermediate

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *