Magnificent scenery in Kuranda

I went to Kuranda with my friends last weekend. We took a Skyrail to get there.

Kuranda is an awesome village surrounded by a rich natural environment. The scenery was really beautiful, especially the gigantic waterfall looked amazing. They’re fabulous beyond description!

After that, we visited a zoo and saw kangaroos, koalas for the first time there. All the animals there were so cute! I felt comfortable near the lovely animals.

We returned by a historical railway and it was easy to feel its history. The journey took approximately one and a half hours, and we spent the time talking.

It was a relaxing day, very chilled.

Thank you for a great time, guys!

Kohei, Job Ready Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “Magnificent scenery in Kuranda

  1. First time, I find out reading this sentence that you can go to Kuranda by skyrail.
    I did not know that I could go there by skyrail.
    I think that I could only use a train.
    So, I want to go there both ways.
    And , I want to see kangaroos and koalas,and to hold koalas.

    Thank you for the good information .
    I want to go there .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *