From Job Ready to rural Victoria

After I graduated from CCEB, I started working at a rural cafe in VIC. There are many regular customers in the cafe and conversations with customers who come every day are so much fun. Especially when they say, “It was beautiful! “ I feel happy to be able to use what I learned at CCEB. When I first made a cappuccino in class, what I ended up making was a flat white. But I make a lot of coffees every day. Hang on, who am I kidding? I still make a lot of mistakes. But I’m surrounded by staff members who hug me after I admit I have made a mistake. So I can try better next time. It is a good experience for me working in a different environment than Japan. I will keep doing my best little by little so that I can continue to grow.

Kotomi, Former Job Ready Program student

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About CCEB

We are teachers and students at the Cairns College of English and Business (CCEB). How lucky are we to work and study in the Australian Wet Tropics with the world's oldest rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef at our doorstep! We would like to share our happy posts with the world! Welcome to the CCEB space eveyone.

One thought on “From Job Ready to rural Victoria

  1. Hi, Kotomi.
    I am going to take job ready program in two months.
    Thus, it was helpful for me to read your blog. I think it is a good experience to work in a foreign country too. I also think your work place is good. This is because you can always communicate with local people and make delicious coffees for customers. It looks like very precious time.
    After finishing job ready program, I want to work like you in Cairns.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *